APAC Issue 1 2018

APAC / Issue 1 2018 25 Air China Set to Become International Passengers’ First Choice for Border Crossings g communication and prepare to launch the 144-hour visa-free transit policy. Air China again jointed forces with the Star Alliance and the Beijing Capital International Airport to sign the “Under One Roof” Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) in December 2017. The three parties agreed to collaborate closely to improve the Beijing Capital International Airport, making it a first-class hub airport, making noticeable improvements to the passenger experience, Passengers will enjoy a higher level of convenience through shared airport facilities, optimized transfer procedures, and enhanced alliance services. There are 53 countries eligible for the Beijing-Tianjin-Hebei Region 144-hour transit visa-free policy; Austria, Belgium, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Russia, United Kingdom, Ireland, Cyprus, Bulgaria, Romania, Ukraine, Serbia, Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Montenegro, Macedonia, Albania, Monaco, Belarus, the United States, Canada, Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Chile, Australia, New Zealand, South Korea, Japan, Singapore, Brunei, United Arab Emirates and Qatar. This latest exciting development for the firm will offer many invigorating opportunities for future growth, as well as opening up the APAC region for a range of travellers.